Kindergarten Groups, Session Times and Fees

We offer two 3 to 4 year old sessions and two 4 to 5 year old sessions.

2018: 3 to 4 Year old programs 2018: 4 to 5 Year old programs
Wattle Waratah Eucalypt Blue Gum
Mon, Thurs, Fri
9.15am – 12.15pm
(9 hours)
Mon, Thurs, Fri
1:15pm – 4:15pm
(9 hours)
Mon, Thurs, Fri
9.15am – 12.15pm
Tue, Wed
9.15am – 3pm
(20.5 hours)
Mon, Thurs
1:15pm – 4.15pm
Tue, Wed
9.15am – 3pm
(17.5 hours)
Fees 2018
$860 per term $860 per term $1,275 per term $1,090 per term
2019: 3 to 4 Year old programs 2019: 4 to 5 Year old programs
Wattle Waratah Eucalypt Blue Gum
Mon
1.00pm – 4.00pm
Thu,Fri
8.30am – 11.30pm
(9 hours)
Mon
1.00pm – 4.00pm
Thu,Fri
8.30am – 11.30pm
(9 hours)
Mon
9.15am – 12.15pm
Tue, Wed
9.15am – 3pm
Thu, Fri
12.15pm – 3pm
(20 hours)
Mon
9.15am – 12.15pm
Tue, Wed
9.15am – 3pm
Thu, Fri
12.15pm – 3pm
(20 hours)
Fees 2019
$900 per term $900 per term $1,315 per term $1,315 per term

Banksia Extended Hours Group

The Banksia Group offers an extended hours program for parents requiring longer kinder hours. Children can attend the Banksia Group on the days they have a session. The Banksia Group is managed by a qualified kindergarten teacher and is designed to complement the group sessions.

2018 Banksia Group Availability Morning Programs (Eucalypt & Wattle) Afternoon Programs (Blue Gum & Waratah)
Before session 8.30am to 9.15am 12.15pm to 1.15pm
After session 12.15pm to 5.30pm 4.15pm to 5.30pm
2019 Banksia Group Availability 3YO Groups (Waratah & Wattle) Mon, Thu, Fri 4YO Groups (Blue Gum & Eucalypt) Mon, Tues, Wed, Thu, Fri
Open Before and after your child's session 8.30am to 5.30pm 8.30am to 5.30pm

Places in the Banksia Group are currently available on a casual basis at a cost of
$9 for the 8.30am-9.15am session and $12 per hour for all other sessions.

Term Dates 

Throughout the year the kindergarten has curriculum days/child-free days for professional development, school planning and administration, curriculum development, and child assessment and reporting purposes.

Term 1, 2018 Tuesday 30 January to Thursday 29 March 9 Weeks
Term 2, 2018 Monday 16 April to Friday 29 June 11 Weeks
Term 3, 2018 Monday 16 July to Friday 21 September 10 Weeks
Term 4, 2018 Monday 8 October to Friday 21 December 11 Weeks
Term 1, 2019 Tuesday 29 January to Friday 5 April 10 Weeks
Term 2, 2019 Tuesday 23 April to Friday 28 June 2019 10 Weeks
Term 3, 2019 Monday 15 July to Friday 20 September 10 Weeks
Term 4, 2019 Monday 7 October to Friday 20 December 11 Weeks